Posted in Pics

Anticipation: Weekly Photo Challenge (WPC)

I bet you’ve been waiting for this post with baited breath; the anticipation must be killing you. Well here it is: my second weekly photo challenge! (And two in a row at that!)

stella-in-the-snow

Nothing says anticipation like my yorkie’s face when I’m trying to take a photo of her. She’s a sweetie and actually quite obedient, but she hates posing for me. So I generally bring out the peanut butter bones. That’ll get her to sit but not for long. She really likes those biscuits!

stella-and-buster

Her older brother (a redbone coon hound, if you were wondering) is a sweetie too. It’s hard to get both of them in the same photo because of the size difference. Of course when you’re eating a chicken salad sandwich on the sofa and have your iphone handy, it turns out it’s not so hard after all!

Author:

Hi, I'm Mercedes. I'm a PhD candidate in politics and a trained pastry chef. I'm also an amateur photographer, hobby quilter, and all-around nutty girl living in the Big Apple.

Leave a Reply

