Posted in Pics

Green: WPC

It’s easy being green, but it’s not easy to narrow down my green photos for this week’s photo challenge.

I’ve got green flowers.

I’ve got the usual green leaves and stems.

I’ve got some unusual variegated leaves.

IMG_3836.JPG

I’ve got this, which is some sort of plant but it’s sold as a cut flower. And in any case, I don’t think it fits with “leaves.”

I’ve got birds–it turns out there are some green birds out there (and that’s not even counting green parrots, because I couldn’t find any to photograph, or mallards, because I couldn’t find any of my duck photos.)

IMG_8591

And I’ve ignored so many categories of green things: green reptiles, amphibians, and fish; green fruits and veggies; pistachios and pistachio products (like ice cream); algae (including the algae that grows on sloths); some rocks (like jade and emeralds); and things that are painted or dyed green.

Author:

Hi, I'm Mercedes. I'm a PhD candidate in politics and a trained pastry chef. I'm also an amateur photographer, hobby quilter, and all-around nutty girl living in the Big Apple.

2 thoughts on “Green: WPC

Leave a Reply

