Posted in Pics

Reflection: WPC

I’m in the middle of writing two final papers at the moment, so forgive the brevity.

lincoln center tow playhouse

I’ve always been fascinated by reflections, so I had no lack of photos for this week’s photo challenge. I decided to use some I took a while ago at Lincoln Center. I love the reflections coupled with the high contrast of the dark and light. Admittedly the photos aren’t perfectly exposed–my problem was that they don’t allow tripods in the courtyards at Lincoln Center so I had to use a faster shutter speed and adjust for the darkness with aperture and ISO, making the photos a bit grainier than I would have hoped. Still, I’m happy with them.

lincoln center met opera

But since they aren’t my best work, here’s one of my favorite photos: a sunset reflected in high rise apartment buildings.

riverside park

And another: The Metropolitan Museum of Art reflected in the Metropolitan Museum of Art (how very meta!)

met

And don’t forget to take a peak at some of those other photos of reflections that I mentioned: Reflecting Pool FlamingosA Polar Bear and His Reflection, and Reflections of the Past.

Author:

Hi, I'm Mercedes. I'm a PhD candidate in politics and a trained pastry chef. I'm also an amateur photographer, hobby quilter, and all-around nutty girl living in the Big Apple.

Leave a Reply

