Posted in Pics

Atop Greenwich and Paris: WPC

Oh my goodness, I haven’t posted since February! I’d love to have a good excuse, but I don’t. Sure, I’ve been busy with school and work. But I’m not much busier than I was in February. Regardless, I’m back now and I’m jumping in with the latest Weekly Photo Challenge.

IMG_0666

My photos this week, are not the highest quality photos. In Paris I was using a basic point and shoot–it took good photos, but not great. And in Greenwich I was using an iPhone. The latest model doesn’t take fantastic photos and this was an old model about 3 years ago.

IMG_0665

But these photos say “atop” better than any I have. First because I took them from on high. In Paris, I was at the top of the Musee D’Orsey. In Greenwich, I was right by the observatory atop a hill and in the Emirates high line–or whatever they call it–above the Millennium Dome (aka the O2 Center).

IMG_0668

Additionally, I took the Greenwich photos just before I finished my MSc. I had just finished a draft of my results chapter for my dissertation, if I’m not mistaken. I was feeling pretty good. In fact one could say I was on top of the world!

Author:

Hi, I'm Mercedes. I'm a PhD candidate in politics and a trained pastry chef. I'm also an amateur photographer, hobby quilter, and all-around nutty girl living in the Big Apple.

One thought on “Atop Greenwich and Paris: WPC

Leave a Reply

